Irish Rugby |  Ireland squad named for Bank of Ireland Nations Series 2022

Irish Rugby | Ireland squad named for Bank of Ireland Nations Series 2022

The Ireland coaching staff have named a 37-man squad for the upcoming game Bank of Ireland Nations Series Play against world champions South Africa, Fiji and Australia at the Aviva Stadium.

An additional group of players has been named for the Ireland A game against the All Blacks XV taking place on Friday 4th November at the RDS.

Ireland will play the Springboks for the first time in six years Jacques Nienaber’The World Cup team returns to the Aviva Stadium on Saturday 5 November (kick-off 17:30 CET).

Fiji return to Dublin for the first time since 2017 on Saturday 12 November (kick-off 1pm) while Ireland’s last game of the series is played against Australia on Saturday 19 November (kick-off 8pm). becomes. Ireland last met the Wallabies in the summer of 2018, where they secured a famous series win.

The Ireland squad will be captained by Johnny Kuster and there are six uncapped players in the squad: Ciaran Frawley, Jeremy Loughman, Joe McCarthy, Calvin Nash, Jimmy O’Brien and Cian Prendergast.

Frawley, Loughman, McCarthy, O’Brien and Prendergast played for the Ireland XV who played the Maori All Blacks during the Summer Tour of New Zealand.

Prendergast, McCarthy Robert Baloucoun and Calvin Nash were also part of the Emerging Ireland squad that played the Griquas, Pumas and Cheetahs in Bloemfontein earlier this month.

The Ireland A panel includes Tom Ahern, Diarmuid Barron, Jack Crowley, Shane Daly, Max Deegan, Jamie Osborne, Scott Penny and Roman Salanoa from the Emerging Ireland squad and veteran forwards from the front row David Kilcoyne and Martin Moore. Players in the A squad will join the squad after Round 7 of the URC.

Ireland ‘A’ meets a strong All Black XV squad on 4 November on the RDS (kick-off 19:45 – tickets on general sale via from Saturday 22 October at 10am). The All Black XV roster consists of experienced playtesters such as Damian McKenzie, TJ Perenara and Patrick Tuipulotu.

Limited tickets for Ireland v Fiji at the Aviva Stadium are available here.

Ireland Squad – Bank of Ireland Nations Series 2022

back (16)

Robert Baloucoune (Ulster/Enniskillen) 2 internationals
Joey Carbery (Münster/Clontarf) 35 internationals
Craig Casey (Münster/Shannon) 5 internationals
Ciaran Frawley (Leinster/Skerries) without a cap
Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 20 Capsules
Mack Hansen (Connacht) 6 capsules
Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 60 internationals
Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 23 internationals
Michael Lowry (Ulster/Banbridge) 1 international
Conor Murray (Münster/Garryowen) 99 internationals
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor) 6 internationals
Calvin Nash (Munster/Young Munster) without a cap
Jimmy O’Brien (Leinster/Naas) without a cap
Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 44 Capsules
Johnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 108 Capsules CAPTAIN
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 35 caps

Forward (21)

Ryan Baird (University of Leinster/Dublin) 8 internationals
Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 25 internationals
Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 33 caps
Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 30 Capsules
Gavin Coombes (Munster/Young Munster) 2 internationals
Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 20 caps
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 60 Capsules
Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 7 internationals
Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 118 caps
Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 28 capsules
Jeremy Loughman (Munster/Garryowen) without a cap
Joe McCarthy (Leinster/Dublin) without a cap
Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 87 caps
Tom O’Toole (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 3 internationals
Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 46 internationals
Cian Prendergast (Connacht) without a cap
James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 46 internationals
Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 10 internationals
Nick Timoney (Ulster/Banbridge) 2 internationals
Kieran Treadwell (Ulster/Ballymena) 8 Capsules
Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 43 internationals

Ireland ‘A’ Panel

Tom Ahern (Muenster/Shannon)
Diarmuid Barron (Muenster/Garryowen)
Caolin Blade (Connacht/Galwegians) 1 cap
Jack Crowley (Constitution of Munster/Cork)
Shane Daly (Munster/Cork Constitution) 2 caps
Max Deegan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 1 international match
James Hume (Ulster/Banbridge) 3 internationals
Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 48 internationals
Marty Moore (Ulster) 10 Capsules
Jamie Osborne (Leinster/Naas)
Scott Penny (Leinster/UCD)
Roman Salanoa (Münster/Shannon)

Bank of Ireland – Title Sponsor of the Nations Series

The IRFU has Bank of Ireland as title sponsor for the Irish Nations Series matches against South Africa, Fiji and Australia in November 2022 and the pre-World Cup matches in August 2023 at the Aviva Stadium against Italy (5 19th). The Bank of Ireland is a long-standing supporter of Irish rugby and has sponsorship partnerships with all four provinces, supporting both the professional and domestic game.

Kevin PottsCEO of IRFU, commented: “The Bank of Ireland has built a strong connection to Irish rugby through their investment in our game over the last 20 years. Their provincial sponsorships are of great benefit not only to professional football but also to the continued development of provincial club competitions and women’s teams. The arrival of world champions South Africa at the Aviva Stadium is a great event to cement this new partnership.”

Gavin Kelly, interim CEO of Bank of America, spoke about the new sponsorship Ireland said: “The Bank of Ireland is a proud supporter of rugby in Ireland through our sponsorship of Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster rugby. Today we are delighted to further strengthen our commitment as title sponsor of the Bank of Ireland Nations Series. This new partnership with the IRFU underscores our long-term commitment to Irish rugby, built on the success of the provincial game and the exceptional dedication of the players. We share the enthusiasm of rugby fans across Ireland and look forward to a truly exciting series of games in November against some of the world’s best sides – South Africa, Fiji and Australia.”

Bank of Ireland Nations Series and Ireland ‘A’ Fixtures

IRELAND ‘A’ v All Blacks XV
Friday 4thth November 2022, RDS, KO 19:45

IRELAND v South Africa
saturday 5th November 2022, Aviva Stadium, KO 17:30

Saturday 12th November 2022, Aviva Stadium, KO 13:00

IRELAND vAustralia
Saturday 19th November 2022, Aviva Stadium, KO 20:00

previous story
Top scorer Egan in impressive start of The Heart Of Trinity

#Irish #Rugby #Ireland #squad #named #Bank #Ireland #Nations #Series

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *