MultiVersus Open Beta Test: Dates, Times, Characters and Game Guide

MultiVersus Open Beta Test: Dates, Times, Characters and Game Guide

What are the dates and times for the MultiVersus open beta test on PS5 and PS4? How to play the MultiVersus Beta? Warner Bros. Games is about to release MultiVersus, its platformer with a variety of characters from all kinds of franchises. However, before the final game is ready for release, there will be an open beta test to ensure the online game is watertight. If you’re interested in joining the MultiVersus open beta, here’s everything you need to know.

When does the MultiVersus open beta start and end?

What are the dates and times for the MultiVersus open beta? Below we’ve outlined the start of the beta test, with regional times covering all major time zones. In addition to the open beta release date, some will also get early access. We have listed both dates below.

There is currently no end date for the MultiVersus open beta, but we’ll update this page when we know more.

MultiVersus Open Beta Early Access begins: Tuesday 19 July 2022

  • North America: 9 am PDT / 10 am MDT / 11 am CDT / 12 pm EDT
  • Great Britain/Ireland: 5 p.m. CET
  • Europe: 6pm CEST / 7pm EST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1:00 AM JST / 12:00 AM AWST / 2:00 AM AEST

MultiVersus Open Beta Launches: Tuesday 26 July 2022

  • North America: 9 am PDT / 10 am MDT / 11 am CDT / 12 pm EDT
  • Great Britain/Ireland: 5 p.m. CET
  • Europe: 6pm CEST / 7pm EST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1:00 AM JST / 12:00 AM AWST / 2:00 AM AEST

How can you participate in the MultiVersus open beta test?

You don’t have to do anything special to join the MultiVersus open beta. Beginning July 26th, the beta will be available to everyone via the PS Store as a free download.

How do you get early access to the MultiVersus Open Beta test?

If you want early access to the MultiVersus open beta test, there are a few ways to do it.

First, if you participated in the MultiVersus closed alpha test, you are guaranteed early access to the open beta. The client will be updated to the new beta build and you don’t need to do anything else.

You can also get early access via Twitch Drops. You must log into Twitch and watch MultiVersus streams for one hour, after which you can join. More information can be found here.

Alternatively, you can purchase the Founder’s Pack, which also gets you early access to the open beta.

Finally, early access is guaranteed to everyone who has registered for MultiVersus at EVO.

What characters are playable in the MultiVersus Open Beta Test?

Here is the official list of playable characters for the MultiVersus open beta test. The Iron Giant is a brand new character for the Beta.

  • Finn (adventure time)
  • Jake* (adventure time)
  • Batman (direct current)
  • Harley Quinn* (direct current)
  • superman (direct current)
  • wonder woman (direct current)
  • Arya Stark (game of Thrones)
  • Bug’s Bunny (Looney Tunes)
  • Taz* (Looney Tunes)
  • Shaggy* (Scooby-Doo)
  • Velma (Scooby Doo)
  • garnet (Steven universe)
  • Steven Universe (Steven universe)
  • The Iron Giant (The Iron Giant)
  • Tom Jerry (tom jerry)
  • Reindog (original character)

*Characters marked with an asterisk will be unlocked immediately; All other characters must be unlocked through play and earning in-game currency.

What cards are included in the MultiVersus Open Beta test?

Below are all of the maps included in the MultiVersus open beta:

  • Tree Fortress and Tree Fortress 1 vs. 1 (adventure time)
  • The Batcave (direct current)
  • Scooby’s Haunted House (Scooby Doo)
  • Trophy’s EDGE
  • Trophy’s EDGE 2
  • Classic 3 platform
  • training room

What modes can you play in MultiVersus Open Beta Test?

The MultiVersus open beta will include all of the following game modes:

  • 2 vs. 2 – The first team to four ring outs wins
  • 1 vs. 1 – The first player to have two ring outs wins
  • 4 Player Free For All – The player with the most ring outs wins
  • The Laboratory – Practice Mode
  • Co-op vs HAVE
  • Custom online lobbies
  • tutorials

What platforms can you play the MultiVersus Open Beta Test on?

The MultiVersus Beta is playable on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X and S, Xbox One and PC via Steam.

Is there cross-play and cross-progression in the MultiVersus Open Beta test?

Yes, MultiVersus Open Beta supports both cross-play and cross-progression. This means you can play against others on any platform and continue your progression between platforms as well.

Do you need PS Plus to play the MultiVersus Open Beta Test?

No, you do not need to subscribe to PS Plus to participate in the MultiVersus Beta. Like the last game, the beta is completely free to play.

Will progress from the MultiVersus Closed Alpha Test carry over to the full game?

Yes – confirmed Game Director Tony Huynh that any progress you make during the open beta will be permanent and carry over to the full game at launch.


If you want to know more about MultiVersus, read our practical preview to get our thoughts on the game. Will you be playing the MultiVersus open beta? Which characters are your favourites? Throw in the comments section below.


#MultiVersus #Open #Beta #Test #Dates #Times #Characters #Game #Guide

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.