A Long March 6A rocket on the pad at Taiyuan spaceport in November 2022, ahead of launch of the Yunhai 3 satellite.

Chinese rocket body shatters in orbit after successful satellite launch

China on Friday (Nov. 11) sent the Yunhai 3 environmental monitoring satellite into orbit for the second launch of the country’s new Long March 6A rocket.

The Long March 6A took off from the hilly Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center in northern China at 5:52 p.m. EST (2252 GMT; 6:52 a.m. Beijing time on November 12) on November 11, just hours before China launched its latest cargo order to the Tiangong space station.


#Chinese #rocket #body #shatters #orbit #successful #satellite #launch

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *